No Regrets

3 10 2010

Yesterday I went to a house party for Congressman John Boccieri. I like him. He has done a lot of good and is willing to keep on working for us– in spite of threats and lies told by his opponent… headaches caused by the republican party who refuse to do anything constructive… the Senate who can’t even discuss bills passed by the House… It must be a horribly frustrating job! I certainly wouldn’t want to do it!!

Congressman Boccieri talked about some of the challenges, and a lot of the good things he’s been able to do.  If you’ve read this blog you know that the passage of healthcare reform directly affected my family and for his vote I will always be thankful.

As he wrapped up and opened to questions, Congressman Boccieri said that he has no regrets. He is proud of all the bills he has voted for– or against and that he is working hard to continue working for Ohio’s 16th District.  He challenged us to have no regrets… should have worked harder, talked to more neighbors, donated more… when election night comes along.

I’m going to take him up on that challenge. I will work harder than I have been, re-examine our budget to see what more we can donate, and fight the good fight to keep this good man in office. Will you join me?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

