John Edwards on Autism

18 01 2008

I spent some time looking around John Edwards’ website and in his blog section the mother of an autistic 12 year old (Austin), prouddem316 writes of Mr. Edwards: “He has looked me in the eye and said “things will change for kids like Austin” and I believe him, I do.” http://blog.johnedwards.com/user/prouddem316

I haven’t looked him in the eye. I don’t know whether to believe him or not… a debate about Autism would sure help!

I emailed Edwards’ campaign this morning and so far no form letter– points for him! 🙂 Obama and Clinton both sent form letters referring me to their sites… OK. I don’t expect them to call me but, come ‘on… that didn’t help. I’ll wait to see what becomes of the email to Edwards.

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 01 2008
wilddaisy33

I’ll be anxious to hear what you get from his camp. It’s funny – I started out a few months ago having Edwards last on my list of the Dem candidates, but after really listening to him more, he jumped to the top of my list a few weeks ago. I’d love to see an Edwards/Richardson ticket (in any order, frankly), but I think it’s a serious long shot…

18 01 2008
hfamom

I’ll be sure to fill you in on what I hear from the Edwards camp. He’s on top of my list but I can’t commit yet. He is smart and passionate– he can really do some good.

I found a short video of Elizabeth Edwards on youtube talking about John’s commitment to Autism and that he is active at “Frank Warner” I’ll do some fishing to find out what that’s all about.

He certainly seems like a good man– and, his track record shows that he is.

(Thanks for the kudos on the cake– it was fun to do! J is my day job… I kinda want to keep that one! LOL!)

Leave a Reply

