The Economic Effects Of Richardson Dropping Out Of The Race

13 01 2008

Think about the t-shirts, yard signs, buttons and mugs with “Richardson 08” emblazoned on them… think about the shop owners and street vendors who bought them to sell. Think about the printers who have stock made up. I realize that no small country will fall as a result but these are real people who made a financial investment and are now stuck with stock that will be sold basically for scrap…

We spent a lot of time getting artwork together for our web-store. Call me selfish but, we have some really cool designs with Bill Richardson (www.cafepress.com/bullfeathers/) and now… they’re wasted. Don’t get me wrong– there are some other really great things, great art (I know, I’m biased) and fun lines. Not everything on our site is political– there is a section on Autism, fun designs, some suggestive stuff and plenty of non-Richardson political stuff.

We’re fortunate– our only investment is time. (Cafe Press does print on demand)… but, I certainly feel for the folks who have money invested for which they will not see any return.

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 01 2008
wilddaisy33

Hi there, HFA Mom. I’m bummed Richardson is gone. Kinda liked him.

I like your blog – am going to have to come back and read more when I have some time. Thank you for visiting mine and therefore making me venture out to visit yours! (Can you tell I’m new at this…???)

Checked out your website too. Love the stuff.

asdmommy

14 01 2008
hfamom

Thanks, Wilddaisy33! I’m pretty new at this– just one month. I find it a really good outlet… I’m doing the stay at home mom thing and while I really love it– most of the time– I find that I’m having trouble making time with grown-ups!

Comeback often and stay a while– Bullfeathers is pretty fun… I’m bummed about Richardson! Who knows… Maybe we’ll see him as a VP candidate– he would be good for any of the candidates still in the running on either side!

Leave a Reply

