Autism and Politics

2 01 2008

Of all the possible political issues playing out in this campaign autism and economy are the two that rank the highest on my radar.

I like Richardson– his focus on education and what he has done for autistic folks in New Mexico but, I’m concerned that he isn’t really viable… maybe as VP?… I genuinely like the guy. He seems to be on the ball, realistic and certainly experienced! The only candidate who’s website specifically mentions autism– in an easy to find way– is Richardson:

“First of all I am for strongly increased research on autism. The number of children in this country affected by autism is just staggering. [1 in every 150 children] Comprehensive and universal access to health care is part of the solution. I fought for increased funding in New Mexico for outreach, education, treatment and awareness. This is something that I have been talking about on the campaign trail everyday and it will be a priority in my administration.–Richardson

What’s left? I don’t like Clinton, Obama doesn’t seem to have the experience to do well overall but he has the “presence”, Edwards is a good choice by default, I guess…

Have you decided on candidates to back? Your thoughts?

We have a website (www.cafepress.com/bullfeathers) where we have pro Richardson items for sale– as well as Autism.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

